UP Elections 2017:PM Narendra Modi to Address Rally in Maharajganj and Deoria

Soon after BJP won Uttar Pradesh elections, it decided to go on a roadshow and address the people

Indian prime minister is seen in the campaigns for UP elections. He marks his visit today in Maharajganj and Deoria for the 6th phase of UP elections. The polling for the 6th phase will be done on 4th of March 2017. The polling will be done for 49 assembly constituencies across 7 districts.

What are the BJP members doing to seek votes?

The party decided to use Modi’s charisma to seek the voters for the remaining two phases.

BJP spokesperson Chandra Mohan says:

“The number of rallies has increased because of huge public demand. People want to see, hear and interact with the prime minister everywhere.”

This means, the number of planned campaigns for PM increased due to the public demand to seek the maximum number of votes to BJP side.

About the 6th Phase of UP elections:

Total number of 7 districts will be polled in the 6th phase of UP election, out of which only at 2 places, Modi will visit for to adderess the audience.

The districts in the 6th phase of UP elections are:








Everybody is Campaigning:

The 6th phase campaigning has already been started, Congress vice-president, Rahul Gandhi started from Pichladi Kritpura village in Rudrapur constituency of Deora.

UP Chief Minister, Akhilesh Yadav in his speech attacked Mayawati and said, “you are amused at my speech, but when Mayawati speaks, people are so bored taht they fall asleep.

Five of the seven phases are over; only two phases are left in the eastern part of Uttar Pradesh. Earlier in 2012, smajwadi party took the maximum votes and finally won the battle. The campaign of the 6th phase will end on Thursday, that is 2nd March. The voting for 7th phase will end on 8th March. Total number of assembly seats allotted to Uttar Pradesh is 402 out of 403. The results of the elections will be declared on 11th march, lets see who wins with the maximum count of votes and becomes the next CM of Uttar Pradesh.