Captain Amarinder Singh Takes Oath in Punjab as the Chief Minister

Captain Amarinder Singh Takes Oath in Punjab as the Chief Minister

After the victory of Congress in Punjab, Captain Amarinder Singh takes oath in the state as the Chief Minister. He will be taking the oath for the second time. Congress vice-president Rahul Gandhi and PM Manmohan Singh also attending the swearing ceremony. Other Congress leaders like Navjot Singh Sidhu, Manpreet Badal, Brahm Mohindra, Charanjit Channi, Rana Gurjit, Sadhu Singh Dharamsot and Tripat Bajwa took oath as Cabinet ministers, Aruna Choudhary and Razia Sultana will also take oath as the independent charge.

Out of 117 seats, Congress manages to get 77 seats in the Punjab Assembly, whereas Aam Aadmi Party won 20 and Akali Dal-BJP with collaboration managed to get only 15 seats.

Wax statue of Captain Amarinder Singh:

Captain Amarinder Singh’s wax statue was made in Ludhiana just before his swearing ceremony in Punjab as the Chief Minister. The wax statute took three months to be completed and it stands as a tribute to Captain Amarinder Singh for his good deeds.

Other leaders along with Amarinder Singh who took oath in the Assembly:

Manpreeet Singh Badal sworn in the ceremony as Cabinet minister in Punjab. Navjot Singh Sidhu takes oath as Cabinet Minister and further goes on to touch Captain Amarinder’s Feet to get his blessings. Sadhu Singh Dharamsot also takes oath in the Assembly. He preferred swearing in Punjabi language. Aruna Chaudhary swears in Hindi.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi congratulates Captain Amarinder Singh via Twitter. “Congratulations @capt_amarinder on taking oath as CM. Wishing you the very best in working for Punjab’s development”

Apna Punjab Party also congratulates Captain Amainder Singh

“Aapna Punjab Party congratulates Capt Amrinder Singh on his becoming 26th Chief Minister of Punjab”