Manipur Leaders Quits Congress, Joins BJP

Manipur Leaders Quits Congress, Joins BJP

Since the BJP is ruling the country there has been numerous changes, even in the leaders not only of BJP but of the other party as well. Many other party leaders have left their party to join BJP in recent years. In the election result held at Manipur in March, BJP government is in power in the state. Following the trend recently, Manipur Congress MLA from the Singngat Assembly seat in Churachandpur district Ginsuanhau Zou has joined the ruling Bharatiya Janata Party. Not only him, along with him other 14 members of the Congress Party quit the party to join the Bharatiya Janata Party.
Ginsuanhau Zou is the second Congress MLA to join the Bharatiya Janata Party since the party came to power in the state.

CM Welcomes the New Leaders

Welcoming them at the BJP office on Monday evening, Chief Minister N. Biren Singh said “some more Congress MLAs would join the ruling party soon”. The BJP won 21 of the 60 seats in the state but formed a government with the help of smaller parties. The Congress had bagged 28 seats.

The autonomous district council members who joined BJP today include Lhukhosei Zou, Joy Lamkang, Kh. Morung Maring, Chanthoi Aimol, TS Kanlun, Tongsin Willingson, T Jangkhongam Baite, S Tongpao Mate, Khupkholen Haokip, M Morungson Maring, Ch Meshil Maring, Gotinlam Gangte, T Cecilai Haokip and M Alen Kom.

Add Your Response

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here