Uttar Pradesh Elections end today with 7th phase of voting

Uttar Pradesh Elections end today with 7th phase of voting

Uttar Pradesh will have its seventh phase of voting today. The seventh phase is the last phase of UP elections. Total of 1.41 crore voters will cast their vote out of which 64.76 lakh are the women candidates. The elections are won for 30 seats in the UP assembly elections.

The last part of the UP elections was seen with great campaigning from the leaders of all the parties. Prime Minister, Narendra Modi campaigned in Varanasi for the Lok Sabha constituency where he gathered attention of many citizens via his roadshow and election rallies.

The districts that will be polling today are:








Out of 40, Varanasi will fight for 5 assembly seats in the year 2017.

In 2012 state Assembly polls, out of 40 seats, 23 were won by Samajwadi Party, 5 to Bahujan Samaj Party, 4 to Bharatiya Janta Party,  3 to Congress and 5 to others.

Among key candidates contesting in the 7th phase of UP Elections, MLA Ajai Rai is contesting from Pindra, BSP candidate is contesting from Sibakatullah Ansari and another prominent leader is Mukhtar Ansari contesting from Mohammadabad. Nadeem Javed, Congess sitting MLA and former National President NSUI is contesting from Jaunpur. Other prominent leaders are Om Prakash, Parasnath Yadav, Ajay Rai, Dhananjay Singh and Seema Singh.

Seema Singh is the wife of jailed mafia Munna Bajrangi.

By morning 10, a large number of women and senior citizens gathered outside the polling stations to cast their votes.

It is the final phase of Uttar Pradesh elections. The results will be declared on 11th March 2017 along with that of Manipur, Uttrakhand, Goa and Punjab.