Yogi Adityanath and Other Leaders Oath Ceremony

Uttar Pradesh’s CM Yogi Adityanath’s Aim is to Supply “Power to All” by 2018

Yogi Adityanath on Sunday was appointed as 21st Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh. Governor Ram Naik administered the oath of office and secrecy by state at a ceremony in Lucknow’s Kanshiram Smriti Upvan.

Yogi Adityanath will lead a 43 cabinet members constituency.

The first decision that he took was to ban slaughterhouses.

Few other ministers who attended the oath ceremony were:

Former Chief Minister Akhilesh Yadav, Chief Minister of Assam and Arunachal Pradesh. Samajwadi Party patriatch and veteran BJP leader LK Advani also attended the ceremony.

After Yogi Adityanath takes oath as Uttar Pradesh’s Chief Minister, Keshav Prasad Maurya as Deputy Chief Minister. Swami Prasad Maurya takes oath as a Cabinet Minister. Further Surya Pratap Shahi and Suresh Khanna also took oath as cabinet ministers. The former Congress leader, Rita Bahugana Joshi took oath as UP’s cabinet minister.

Other leaders:

Dara Singh Chauhan, Dharmpal Singh, S. P. Singh Baghel, Satyadev Pachauri, Sri Chetan Chauhan, Shrikan Sharma, Ashutosh Tandon were amongst the list of oath taking leaders.

Siddharth Nath Singh, Mukut Bihari Verma and Ashutosh Tandon sworn in as Cabinet Ministers in the Uttar Pradesh Government.

Anupama Jaiswal and Suresh Rana took oath as independent charge’s ministers of Uttar Pradesh. Bhupendra SIngh Chaudhary, Dharam Singh and Anil Rajbhar took oath as ministers (independent charge). Swati Singh took oath as minister (independent charge) of Uttar Pradesh govt.

Soon after oath ceremony ended, Mulayam Singh Yadav and Akhilesh Yadav were seen talking with PM Modi.