Highlights of the IPL Player Auction 2017

IPL 2017 Schedule. Have a look! It Starts from 5th April

The Indian Premier League (IPL) is a professional Twenty20 cricket league in India contested during April and May of every year. IPL is always the most exciting match played in India. This year, IPL 2017 will commence from 5th April 2017. There are in all 8 teams who will be playing this time in the field.

1.Pawan Negi seemed to be back in the auction pool with INR 30,00,000 as the base fare.

2.Tymal Mills the second biggest bid player. On him RCB auctioned for INR 12 crores.

3.Dan Christian, the all-rounder Australian player was brought by Pune Supergiants in the base price of just Rs. 1 crore.

4.Imran Tahir, South Africa’s ace spinner had no bidding for himself. Which made many people in shock.

5.Irfan Pathan had not been sold, as there were no takers for him.

6.Indian pacer Varun Aaron was taken at 2.8 crores by Punjab team.

7.West Indies captain, Jason Holder remains unsold for IPL 2017.

8.The IPL auction went embarrassing for the Indian team players like Cheteshwar Pujara and Ishant Sharma as they were left unsold in the auction field.

9. The lowest bid was of 10 lakhs on the players like Chirag Suri, Rahul Chahar, Saurabh Kumar, Navdeep Saini, R Sanjay Yadav, Shelley Shaurya, Shubham Agarwal, Ishank Jaggi, Rahul Tripathi, Pratham Singh, Milind Tandon, Kulwant Khejroliya, Rinku Singh, Shashank Singh and Praveen Dubey.

10. Players like Kagiso Rabada and Trent Boult were sold for INR 5 crores.

11. There are 5 players auctioned at 2 crores. 2 belong to Mumbai Indians, 1 to Delhi Daredevil, 1 to Kings XI Punjab and last to RCB.