IPL 2017, SRH vs DD: Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) beat Delhi Daredevils (DD) by 15 Runs

IPL 2017, SRH vs DD: Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) beat Delhi Daredevils (DD) by 15 Runs

Indian Premier League 2017, on 19th April was scheduled between Sunrisers Hyderabad and Delhi Daredevils in Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad. Sunrisers Hyderabad (191/4) beat Delhi Daredevils (176/5) by 15 runs for their fourth win at home. In a match full of twist and turns the result turned up for Sunrisers Hyderabad who won the game against Delhi Daredevils. Kane Williamson’s ruled with 89 runs.

Elected to bat first on winning the toss, Sunrisers Hyderabad bagged total of 191/4 in their 20 overs with an outstanding half-centuries from Kane Williamson and Shikhar Dhawan.

Williamson scored 89 runs off 51 balls with six boundaries and five sixes while Dhawan scored 50 runs, in his 50-balls with seven boundaries and a six.

Shreyas Iyer scored a fifty, SRH has always been good with the ball and they once again proved that by showing a decent performance. Mohammed Siraj picked up two crucial wickets for his team. Bhuvneshwar Kumar went wicketless but he proved his worth with his bowling once again. Hyderabad is the celebrating team and is really happy with their performance at home.

Kane Williamson was deservedly titled the ‘Man of the Match’ and bagged 89 runs. Williamson played proper cricketing shots, to keep the pressure on the Delhi bowlers. His ability to clear the fence and get quick runs, allowed Shikhar Dhawan to settle in and as the result the duo put on 136 runs for the second wicket.

List of Players

Sunrisers Hyderabad: David Warner (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Moises Henriques, Yuvraj Singh, Deepak Hooda, Mohammad Nabi, Naman Ojha, Mustafizur Rahman, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Rashid Khan, Ashish Nehra.

Delhi Daredevils: Zaheer Khan (c), Sam Billings, Sanju Samson, Rishabh Pant, Karun Nair, Corey Anderson, Chris Morris, Shahbaz Nadeem, Mohammed Shami, Amit Mishra, Pat Cummins.